Watch Atlas V Rocket Launch Powerful JPSS-2 Weather Satellite Early Thursday – Space.com | Episode Movies

NASA and the US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) will launch a new weather and climate monitoring satellite early Thursday (November 10), and you can watch the action live.

The Joint Polar Satellite System-2 (JPSS-2) spacecraft is scheduled to lift off Thursday at 4:25 a.m. EDT (0925 GMT; 1:25 a.m. California time) from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California on a United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket. Check it out here on Space.com, courtesy of NASA, or directly through the space agency (opens in new tab); Coverage begins at 3:45 am EDT (0845 GMT).

Leave a Comment